Great, good stuff

If you’re looking for somehing to read, I encourage you to pick up three volumes by James Herriot: All Creatures Great and Small, All Things Bright and Beautiful and All Things Wise and Wonderful.

I spend all day reading news, and I crave fiction at the end of the day in the same manner some people crave a cold beer or a hot bath. So, it always surprises me when I find a work of nonfiction that captures my attention, as this country vet’s memoirs have done.

Herriot is either a gifted writer or a gifted manipulator, for he can take me from loud, unbecoming laughter to bitter tears in the space of a page. Even if you’re not an animal lover, you’ll love this stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

