Cramping my style

Relief, thy name is Icy Hot.

This weekend I climbed some stairs and paid the price.

After descending said stairs, the quadriceps muscles in both of my legs cramped severely. Seemingly paralyzed, I pitched forward and caught my balance on the nearby rail. I retreated to a bench and tried to relax the muscles, but when I rose again, my leg muscles refused to cooperate. I admit I was a little freaked out by the suddenness and intensity of the pain.

Why a few measly stairs would hobble me after living a year in a fourth-floor walk-up I have no idea, but damn have I been sore since Saturday afternoon.

After hobbling around for the last few days, I took a friend’s advice and tried Icy Hot tonight. This smelly miracle cure has restored my ability to walk normally, at least for the time being.

By the way, living in New York really sucks when you can’t walk quickly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

