On a different note

Today a colleague and I were discussing the old Anne of Green Gables movie, the star of which I said looks like a female version of Tom Hulce. This led to a discussion about Mozart’s Requiem Mass in D Minor (which is SO related to market news and commentary).

For some reason I thought this one part I wanted her to hear is in the Kyrie, but I was wrong. It’s in the Confutatis:

Where the sopranos and altos come in, at about 0:18 in this clip, is one of my favorite moments in music. The resolution that happens at about 1:28, too.

If you’re into this sort of thing, I suggest you check out the other clips from this concert. The soloists, particularly the mezzo-soprano, sing beautifully. And the conductor kicks major ass.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

