Denise Austin Armpit

One of the great things about having a hit counter is seeing what kinds of crazy Google and Yahoo searches lead unsuspecting Web surfers to this site. Some recent search strings:

  • “ideas for a rock’roll bedroom”
  • “where to buy a 300zx in dallas tx”
  • “Bueller? Bueller? Anyone? Anyone?”
  • “Judge Butch Hale”
  • “‘riverbottom nightmare band’ uptown”
  • “Pappasito’s Fajitas Recipe”
  • “rubisco nabisco”
  • “steve miller band keep rockin me baby lyrics”
  • “keep on rockin me baby lyrics”
  • ” ‘some people call me the gangster of love’ lyrics steve miller band”
  • “anyone? anyone? bueller?”
  • “Lyrics to Keep on Rockin’ me Baby”
  • “keep on rockin me baby lyrics”
  • “denise austin armpit”
  • “Jenks High School Class of 1995”
  • “putting it together bit by bit”
  • “there was a slant of light”
  • “rock and roll death pool 2005”

Clearly we have some Steve Miller fans out there, which delights me to no end. Perhaps I’m not alone in my guilty pleasure.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Denise Austin Armpit

  1. ? I don’t quite get it. Why the delete?…

  2. 🙂 Those are awesome hits! I only get boring ones (or ones that frankly kind of weirded me out), so I stopped looking. 😀 You are clearly fast becoming a hub on some alternate SMB webring! 😉 Oh…and Emmett Otter webring, too. Speaking of which, did you ever get your Emmett Otter DVD? eBay still has them!

  3. I did not get the DVD. Somehow I managed to forget about it (bad Samantha!).Perhaps I need to visit eBay and embrace the holiday season (which you declared officially to have commenced a few weeks ago). For we need a little Christmas, right this very minute, doncha think?

  4. I think this is a pretty standard blog amusement. There’s even the site Disturbing Search Requests for this kind of info. Here are a few of mine for October:where d the cheese go? upside down longhorn symbol zote laundry detergent recipes faddish faux-bohemian kitsch who sells paper shredder machine in jakarta poststructuralism and eminem meaning of handcuff necklace teenage sex coricidin maximum strenght should i take to get highlonghorn uterus los angeles convention center pez convention 2006 Is there a way to turn off CAPTCHA for registered Blogger users. That’s fucking annoying.

  5. “Longhorn Uterus” would make a good band name.I agree that the word verification thing is annoying. Don’t know if there’s a way to turn it off for Blogger users, but I’ll look into it. Now, if I could further filter from there …

  6. are you saying you would ban me?

  7. Hell no, Sassypants! I would do no such thing. Your comments will forever be welcome here.

  8. Ok…disturbing search requests is freaking AWESOME. I don’t know if this is the site you went to, but I found searchrequests.weblogger.com and the comments are *killing* me. Oh, yeah–some of the requests are disturbing, too. 😉

  9. Bwah! I just looked at that site. “Kitten death Knee child?” Love it.

  10. Now if that isn’t an indie band name, I don’t know what is…

Leave a Reply

